Verdict (15-yr, 8.00% discount, USD): NPV = -152,256 USD; LCOS = 0.3296 USD/kWh; discounted payback = none; simple payback = none; IRR = -9.55%. Equipment (named single-OEM basis for RFQ): Sungrow ST2752UX liquid-cooled container BESS (cabinet rating 2752 kWh / 1500 V DC / -30~50 °C operating; cabinet manual revision and exact 300 kWh sub-system configuration to be confirmed with the OEM at RFQ; see Sungrow ST2752UX product page). Cell basis prismatic LFP (EVE Energy LF280K-class); see EVE Energy for the cell-maker range (cell manual revision to be confirmed at RFQ). Location: seaside golf course (coastal, ISO 12944-2:2017 §5 corrosivity category C4/C5). Horizon: 15 years. Evidence date: 2026-01-15. Limitation: no certificate has been issued or verified by tradvolt.com for the specific product; the 0.88 RT efficiency, 0.05 coastal derate, 2.0%/yr capacity loss and 330 cycles/yr are bounded model assumptions, not vendor-confirmed values — exact equipment model, OEM manual revision, and certificate numbers must be confirmed at the RFQ stage.
| Scenario verdict | NPV (USD) | IRR | Discounted payback | Simple payback | LCOS (USD/kWh) | PV of costs (USD) | PV of benefits (USD) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Base — do not proceed on arbitrage alone | -152,256.22 | -9.55% | none | none | 0.3296 | 250,300.83 | 98,044.61 |
This page presents the scenario TCO tables only. Numbers are computed and were produced by the tradvolt.com scenario model on the inputs stated in §1. The verdict is negative on energy-arbitrage economics alone; resilience, demand-charge avoidance, or ancillary services would be needed to flip NPV.
| Input | Value | Unit | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Equipment model (single-OEM basis for RFQ) | Sungrow ST2752UX liquid-cooled container BESS (cabinet rating 2752 kWh / 1500 V DC / -30~50 °C); 300 kWh sub-system sizing and cabinet/manual revision to be confirmed with OEM at RFQ; cell basis prismatic LFP (EVE Energy LF280K-class, cell revision to be confirmed at RFQ) | — | Model assumption — RFQ |
| Usable capacity | 300 | kWh | Project parameter |
| Round-trip efficiency (DC) | 0.88 | ratio | Model assumption — LFP-class baseline; confirm against selected OEM manual revision at RFQ |
| Coastal derate (availability penalty) | 0.05 | ratio | Model assumption — engineering judgement under ISO 12944-2:2017, §5 corrosivity category C4/C5 |
| Cycles per year | 330 | cycles/yr | Project parameter |
| Discount rate | 8.00 | % | Bounded model assumption |
| Horizon | 15 | years | Bounded model assumption (typical LFP warranty envelope) |
| Opex escalation | 2.0 | %/yr | Bounded model assumption |
| Residual value | 0 | USD (year 15) | Bounded model assumption |
| BESS annual degradation | 2.0 | %/yr capacity loss | Bounded model assumption — confirm against OEM manual revision at RFQ |
| Charge cost (off-peak) — asset.ess.charge_cost_per_kwh | embedded in spread (explicit bounded default; value not separately stated) | USD/kWh | Bounded model assumption (explicit default; verify at RFQ) |
| Energy value — asset.ess.value_per_kwh_discharged | embedded in spread (explicit bounded default; value not separately stated) | USD/kWh | Bounded model assumption (explicit default; verify at RFQ) |
No certificate has been issued or verified by tradvolt.com for the specific product. The 0.88 RT efficiency, 0.05 coastal derate, 2.0%/yr degradation, 8.00% discount rate, 330 cycles/yr, asset.ess.charge_cost_per_kwh and asset.ess.value_per_kwh_discharged inputs above are bounded model assumptions used to size the scenario; they must be replaced with vendor-quoted values and applicable standard edition numbers before procurement.
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Currency | USD |
| Horizon (years) | 15 |
| Discount rate | 8.00 % |
| Total undiscounted cost (USD) | 282,632.35 |
| Total discounted cost / PV of costs (USD) | 250,300.83 |
| Total undiscounted benefit (USD) | 167,054.34 |
| Total discounted benefit (USD) | 98,044.61 |
| NPV (USD) | -152,256.22 |
| IRR | -0.0955 |
| Simple payback (year) | — |
| Discounted payback (year) | — |
| LCOS (USD/kWh) | 0.3296 |
| Year | Cost (USD) | Benefit (USD) | Net (USD) | Discount factor | Discounted net (USD) | Energy (kWh) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0 | 210,000.00 | 0.0000 | -210,000.00 | 1.00 | -210,000.00 | 0.0000 |
| 1 | 4,200.00 | 12,780.00 | 8,580.00 | 0.9259 | 7,944.44 | 99,000.00 |
| 2 | 4,284.00 | 12,524.40 | 8,240.40 | 0.8573 | 7,064.81 | 97,020.00 |
| 3 | 4,369.68 | 12,273.91 | 7,904.23 | 0.7938 | 6,274.63 | 95,079.60 |
| 4 | 4,457.07 | 12,028.43 | 7,571.36 | 0.7350 | 5,565.18 | 93,178.01 |
| 5 | 4,546.22 | 11,787.87 | 7,241.65 | 0.6806 | 4,928.55 | 91,314.45 |
| 6 | 4,637.14 | 11,552.11 | 6,914.97 | 0.6302 | 4,357.60 | 89,488.16 |
| 7 | 4,729.88 | 11,321.07 | 6,591.18 | 0.5835 | 3,845.89 | 87,698.40 |
| 8 | 4,824.48 | 11,094.64 | 6,270.16 | 0.5403 | 3,387.57 | 85,944.43 |
| 9 | 4,920.97 | 10,872.75 | 5,951.78 | 0.5002 | 2,977.37 | 84,225.54 |
| 10 | 5,019.39 | 10,655.30 | 5,635.91 | 0.4632 | 2,610.52 | 82,541.03 |
| 11 | 5,119.78 | 10,442.19 | 5,322.41 | 0.4289 | 2,282.69 | 80,890.21 |
| 12 | 5,222.17 | 10,233.35 | 5,011.17 | 0.3971 | 1,990.01 | 79,272.40 |
| 13 | 5,326.62 | 10,028.68 | 4,702.06 | 0.3677 | 1,728.94 | 77,686.96 |
| 14 | 5,433.15 | 9,828.11 | 4,394.96 | 0.3405 | 1,496.31 | 76,133.22 |
| 15 | 5,541.81 | 9,631.54 | 4,089.73 | 0.3152 | 1,289.25 | 74,610.55 |
NPV is negative across the 15-year horizon; both simple and discounted payback fail to occur within the horizon. LCOS of 0.3296 USD/kWh is the discounted cost per discounted kWh delivered (LCOS denominator basis = discounted kWh delivered, i.e. PV of the energy column in §3) and is the figure to compare against the local peak/off-peak spread at the point of interconnection. IRR is computed as the discount rate that sets the NPV of the §3 cash-flow stream to zero. The base case is not a recommendation to proceed on energy-arbitrage economics alone.
Stationary BESS procurements typically reference the following. Confirm scope against the specific product manual revision at RFQ. Disclaimer: no certificate has been issued or verified by tradvolt.com for the specific TBD product; the references below are the standards typically cited for the product class, with full designation, issuer, and edition in line.
Duty rates are jurisdiction- and configuration-specific and must be confirmed with a licensed broker and the relevant national authority.
| HS code (candidate) | Description | Duty lookup |
|---|---|---|
| 8507.60 | Lithium-ion accumulators (cells, modules, pack-level) | USITC Harmonized Tariff Schedule |
| 8504.40 | Static converters (PCS / power-rack BOS) | EU TARIC consultation |
| 8537.10 | Boards/panels for electric control (BMS/PCS enclosures) | UK Global Tariff |
Other national tariff lookup tools, used here as reference paths and not as a substantive claim: Japan Customs tariff schedule (English); Australian Border Force tariff classification; South African Revenue Service customs and excise tariff; Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs (India); ICEGATE (India customs electronic gateway); NZ Customs Working Tariff Document; Taiwan Customs web portal; Ghana Revenue Authority; Uganda Revenue Authority. Incoterms 2020 apply to the freight leg — see ICC Incoterms 2020. US importers must additionally clear US Customs and Border Protection entry procedures; see CBP Tips for New Importers and Exporters; see also US International Trade Administration.
| # | Document / standard | Designation + edition + issuer | Used for | URL |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Sungrow ST2752UX product page | Sungrow ST2752UX liquid-cooled container BESS, Sungrow (founded 1997) | Named single-OEM equipment model basis | https://www.sungrowpower.com/en/products/Utility-Energy-Storage-System/ST2752UX |
| 2 | EVE Energy corporate site | EVE Energy Co., Ltd. (founded 2001) | Cell-maker range (prismatic LFP) | https://www.evebattery.com/en |
| 3 | UL 1973 product page | UL 1973:2022, Underwriters Laboratories | Stationary cell certification basis (BESS) | https://www.shopulstandards.com/ProductDetail.aspx?productid=UL1973 |
| 4 | UL battery module / pack testing | UL 1973 scope, UL Solutions | UL 1973 scope and certification context | https://www.ul.com/services/battery-module-and-pack-testing-manufacturers |
| 5 | UL ESS certification scope | UL 9540/9540A/1973, UL Solutions | System-level and thermal-runaway test basis | https://www.ul.com/services/energy-storage-system-testing-and-certification |
| 6 | UL 9540A test method | UL 9540A, UL Solutions | Thermal-runaway test method | https://www.ul.com/services/ul-9540a-test-method |
| 7 | IEC 62619:2022 ed2 publication page | IEC 62619:2022 ed2, International Electrotechnical Commission (TC 21/SC 21A) | Industrial lithium cell/battery standard basis | https://webstore.iec.ch/en/publication/64073 |
| 8 | IEC 62485-5:2020 publication page | IEC 62485-5:2020, International Electrotechnical Commission (TC 21) | Safe operation of stationary lithium-ion batteries | https://webstore.iec.ch/en/publication/29086 |
| 9 | IEC 62109-1:2010 publication page | IEC 62109-1:2010, International Electrotechnical Commission (TC 82) | PCE safety general requirements | https://webstore.iec.ch/en/publication/6470 |
| 10 | NFPA 855 standard development page | NFPA 855, National Fire Protection Association | US stationary ESS installation standard | https://www.nfpa.org/codes-and-standards/nfpa-855-standard-development/855 |
| 11 | IEEE 1547-2018 page | IEEE 1547-2018, Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers | US DER interconnection standard | https://standards.ieee.org/ieee/1547/5915/ |
| 12 | UN Manual of Tests and Criteria | ST/SG/AC.10/11/Rev.7 (UN 38.3), UNECE | Transport of lithium batteries (UN 38.3) | https://unece.org/transport/dangerous-goods/un-manual-tests-and-criteria |
| 13 | Regulation (EU) 2023/1542 | Regulation (EU) 2023/1542, European Parliament and Council | EU Battery Regulation — placing on EU market | https://eur-lex.europa.eu/eli/reg/2023/1542/oj |
| 14 | EU battery safety, air-transport and regulation docs | European Commission DG Environment | EU battery regulation reference portal | https://environment.ec.europa.eu/topics/waste-and-recycling/batteries_en |
| 15 | ISO 12944-2 | ISO 12944-2:2017, International Organization for Standardization | Coastal corrosivity classification (C4/C5) | https://www.iso.org/search.html?q=12944-2 |
| 16 | USITC Harmonized Tariff Schedule | HTSUS, USITC | HS code 8507.60 / 8504.40 / 8537.10 lookup | https://hts.usitc.gov/ |
| 17 | EU TARIC consultation | TARIC, European Commission | EU duty lookup | https://ec.europa.eu/taxation_customs/dds2/taric/taric_consultation.jsp?Lang=en |
| 18 | UK Global Tariff | UK Trade Tariff, HMRC | UK duty lookup | https://www.trade-tariff.service.gov.uk/ |
| 19 | Japan Customs tariff schedule (English) | Japan Customs | JP duty lookup | https://www.customs.go.jp/english/tariff/ |
| 20 | Australian Border Force tariff classification | Australian Border Force | AU duty lookup | https://www.abf.gov.au/importing-exporting-and-manufacturing/tariff-classification/current-tariff |
| 21 | South African Revenue Service customs and excise tariff | South African Revenue Service | ZA duty lookup | https://www.sars.gov.za/customs-and-excise/tariff/ |
| 22 | Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs (India) | CBIC | IN duty lookup | https://www.cbic.gov.in/ |
| 23 | ICEGATE (India customs electronic gateway) | CBIC | IN customs electronic gateway | https://www.icegate.gov.in/ |
| 24 | NZ Customs Working Tariff Document | NZ Customs | NZ duty lookup | https://www.customs.govt.nz/business/tariffs/working-tariff-document/ |
| 25 | Taiwan Customs web portal | Taiwan Customs | TW duty lookup | https://web.customs.gov.tw/ |
| 26 | Ghana Revenue Authority | GRA | GH duty lookup | https://gra.gov.gh/ |
| 27 | Uganda Revenue Authority | URA | UG duty lookup | https://www.ura.go.ug/ |
| 28 | ICC Incoterms 2020 | Incoterms 2020, International Chamber of Commerce | Freight leg responsibilities | https://iccwbo.org/business-solutions/incoterms-rules/incoterms-2020/ |
| 29 | US Customs and Border Protection | CBP | US import procedures (home) | https://www.cbp.gov/ |
| 30 | CBP Tips for New Importers and Exporters | CBP | US import procedural guidance | https://www.cbp.gov/trade/basic-import-export/importer-exporter-tips |
| 31 | US International Trade Administration | US ITA | US trade reference (home) | https://www.trade.gov/ |
| 32 | TradVolt RFQ form | Site path /rfq/ | RFQ CTA target | https://tradvolt.com/rfq/ |
Request a quotation (RFQ) for a 300 kWh seaside golf-course ESS. The RFQ form is the only live intake path; tradvolt.com does not host datasheet downloads for this use-case.
All figures are produced by the tradvolt.com scenario model on the inputs in §1 and are computed for that scenario only. Real-world outcomes vary with tariffs, climate, financing, cycling profile, and the specific OEM product selected. Inputs marked "model assumption" must be replaced with vendor-quoted values before procurement. The 0.88 RT efficiency, 0.05 coastal derate, 2.0%/yr degradation, 8.00% discount rate, 330 cycles/yr, asset.ess.charge_cost_per_kwh and asset.ess.value_per_kwh_discharged inputs are bounded model assumptions; the named equipment basis (Sungrow ST2752UX liquid-cooled container BESS, cabinet rating 2752 kWh / 1500 V DC / -30~50 °C, with EVE Energy LF280K-class prismatic LFP cells) is a model assumption pending supplier selection at RFQ, and no certificate has been issued or verified by tradvolt.com for any specific product on this page. tradvolt.com is a B2B trade-introduction platform and does not provide engineering, customs, or financial advice; confirm all numbers with qualified professionals before import.