Equipment: Sungrow ST2752UX (5 MWh LFP liquid-cooled container ESS, PowerTitan 2.0 family) | Location: China → Philippines (Manila / Batangas / Subic) | Horizon: 25 years | Discount rate: 8.00 % | Evidence date: 2026-09-22 | Limitation: Benefit stream is illustrative; HS classification, duty, VAT and certificate scope are pending lookup against the official portals cited in §6 and §7; specific OEM datasheet PDF revision pending RFQ.
| Decision metric | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Equipment / OEM family | Sungrow ST2752UX (2,752 kWh liquid-cooled LFP container ESS, PowerTitan 2.0 family) | [Sungrow ST2752UX product page | https://www.sungrowpower.com/en/products/Utility-Energy-Storage-System/ST2752UX | accessed 2026-09-22]; pairs with PowerTitan 2.0 family reference: 5,015 kWh stored energy, 1,500 V DC, -30~50 °C, 2,520 kW max AC [Sungrow PowerTitan2.0 page | https://www.sungrowpower.com/en/products/utility-energy-storage-system/powertitan2 | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| Trade lane | China → Philippines (Manila / Batangas / Subic) | [ICC Incoterms 2020 rules page | https://iccwbo.org/business-solutions/incoterms-rules/incoterms-2020/ | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| Horizon | 25 years | COMPUTED TABLES (computed) |
| Discount rate | 8.00 % | COMPUTED TABLES (computed) |
| NPV (USD) | -4,304,452.64 | COMPUTED TABLES (computed) |
| Simple payback | — (not recovered) | COMPUTED TABLES (computed) |
| Discounted payback | — (not recovered) | COMPUTED TABLES (computed) |
| LCOS (USD/kWh) | 0.4544 | COMPUTED TABLES (computed) |
| IRR | -0.0355 | COMPUTED TABLES (computed) |
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Use-case SKU | utility-ess-5mwh-sungrow-st2752ux | Tradvolt catalog |
| OEM / brand | Sungrow | [Sungrow corporate about page | https://www.sungrowpower.com/about.html | accessed 2026-09-22] (founded 1997; PV inverters, ESS, wind converters, EV power, floating PV, charging, hydrogen) |
| Model — reference cabinet | Sungrow ST2752UX — liquid-cooled LFP container ESS; 2,752 kWh stored energy per cabinet; 1,500 V DC; -30~50 °C operating; pairs with SG3150/4400UD-MV MV skid | [Sungrow ST2752UX product page | https://www.sungrowpower.com/en/products/Utility-Energy-Storage-System/ST2752UX | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| Model family (5 MWh class) | Sungrow PowerTitan 2.0 family — 2.5 MW / 5 MWh in 20-ft container; stored energy 5,015 kWh; max AC output 2,520 kW; 1,500 V DC; operating -30~50 °C; 15 cm unit gap; 100 MWh station in 1,200 m² | [Sungrow PowerTitan2.0 product page | https://www.sungrowpower.com/en/products/utility-energy-storage-system/powertitan2 | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| Chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | PowerTitan 2.0 family reference [https://www.sungrowpower.com/en/products/utility-energy-storage-system/powertitan2 | accessed 2026-09-22]; specific cabinet SKUs and cell model confirmed at RFQ |
| Nominal energy (5 MWh envelope) | 5,015 kWh / 5 MWh (PowerTitan 2.0 family datasheet) | [Sungrow PowerTitan2.0 product page | https://www.sungrowpower.com/en/products/utility-energy-storage-system/powertitan2 | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| Form factor | 20-ft ISO high-cube container, outdoor-rated, liquid-cooled | [Sungrow PowerTitan2.0 product page | https://www.sungrowpower.com/en/products/utility-energy-storage-system/powertitan2 | accessed 2026-09-22]; liquid cooling confirmed by ST2752UX product page |
| PCS / inverter | Sungrow SG3150/4400UD-MV skid (MV transformer integrated); 1,500 V DC, bidirectional | [Sungrow ST2752UX product page | https://www.sungrowpower.com/en/products/Utility-Energy-Storage-System/ST2752UX | accessed 2026-09-22]; exact torque limits / voltage windows / SOC windows in OEM manual revision pending RFQ |
| BMS | OEM BMS, 3-level architecture; standard references IEC 62619:2022 ed2 and UL 1973 (certificate IDs not on file — pending OEM RFQ; see §7) | [IEC 62619:2022 ed2 publication page | https://webstore.iec.ch/en/publication/64073 | accessed 2026-09-22]; [UL 1973 standard page | https://www.shopulstandards.com/ProductDetail.aspx?productid=UL1973 | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| Round-trip efficiency (target) | ≥ 90 % (DC-AC, BOL) — value to be confirmed in OEM datasheet PDF revision at RFQ | [Sungrow PowerTitan2.0 product page | https://www.sungrowpower.com/en/products/utility-energy-storage-system/powertitan2 | accessed 2026-09-22] (efficiency value not stated on OEM page; see §10 bounded assumption) |
| Cycle life / degradation envelope (model input) | 1.0 cycles/day, 80 % DoD, ~2.0 %/yr capacity fade (matches COMPUTED TABLES) | Bounded model assumption — see §10; OEM cycle-life value not stated on the PowerTitan 2.0 product page |
| UN transport test | UN 38.3 (UN Manual of Tests and Criteria, ST/SG/AC.10/11/Rev.7, Section 38.3); test summary certificate ID pending OEM RFQ | [UN Manual of Tests and Criteria | https://unece.org/transport/dangerous-goods/un-manual-tests-and-criteria | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| IATA DGR acceptance (relevant only if any leg is by air) | IATA Dangerous Goods Regulations — Section II packing instructions for lithium batteries (UN 3480 / UN 3481 as applicable) | [IATA Dangerous Goods programme | https://www.iata.org/en/programs/cargo/dgr/ | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| Wood packaging (ISPM 15) | ISPM 15 marking required for all wood packaging material (dunnage, pallets, crating) per IPPC ISPM 15 | [IPPC ISPMs list | https://www.ippc.int/en/core-activities/standards-setting/ispms/ | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Currency | USD |
| Horizon (years) | 25 |
| Discount rate | 8.00 % |
| Total undiscounted cost (USD) | 6,050,000.00 |
| Total discounted cost / PV of costs (USD) | 6,050,000.00 |
| Total undiscounted benefit (USD) | 3,795,283.13 |
| Total discounted benefit (USD) | 1,745,547.36 |
| NPV (USD) | -4,304,452.64 |
| IRR | -0.0355 |
| Simple payback (year) | — |
| Discounted payback (year) | — |
| LCOS (USD/kWh) | 0.4544 |
All values above are copied verbatim from the scenario TCO model output for this scenario. No figures on this page outside the COMPUTED TABLES and the explicit bounded assumption list in §10 are financial figures.
| Year | Cost (USD) | Benefit (USD) | Net (USD) | Discount factor | Discounted net (USD) | Energy (kWh) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0 | 6,050,000.00 | 0.0000 | -6,050,000.00 | 1.00 | -6,050,000.00 | 0.0000 |
| 1 | 0.0000 | 191,422.22 | 191,422.22 | 0.9259 | 177,242.80 | 1,460,000.00 |
| 2 | 0.0000 | 187,593.78 | 187,593.78 | 0.8573 | 160,831.43 | 1,430,800.00 |
| 3 | 0.0000 | 183,841.90 | 183,841.90 | 0.7938 | 145,939.63 | 1,402,184.00 |
| 4 | 0.0000 | 180,165.06 | 180,165.06 | 0.7350 | 132,426.70 | 1,374,140.32 |
| 5 | 0.0000 | 176,561.76 | 176,561.76 | 0.6806 | 120,164.97 | 1,346,657.51 |
| 6 | 0.0000 | 173,030.53 | 173,030.53 | 0.6302 | 109,038.58 | 1,319,724.36 |
| 7 | 0.0000 | 169,569.92 | 169,569.92 | 0.5835 | 98,942.42 | 1,293,329.88 |
| 8 | 0.0000 | 166,178.52 | 166,178.52 | 0.5403 | 89,781.08 | 1,267,463.28 |
| 9 | 0.0000 | 162,854.95 | 162,854.95 | 0.5002 | 81,468.02 | 1,242,114.01 |
| 10 | 0.0000 | 159,597.85 | 159,597.85 | 0.4632 | 73,924.68 | 1,217,271.73 |
| 11 | 0.0000 | 156,405.89 | 156,405.89 | 0.4289 | 67,079.81 | 1,192,926.30 |
| 12 | 0.0000 | 153,277.77 | 153,277.77 | 0.3971 | 60,868.71 | 1,169,067.77 |
| 13 | 0.0000 | 150,212.22 | 150,212.22 | 0.3677 | 55,232.72 | 1,145,686.42 |
| 14 | 0.0000 | 147,207.97 | 147,207.97 | 0.3405 | 50,118.58 | 1,122,772.69 |
| 15 | 0.0000 | 144,263.82 | 144,263.82 | 0.3152 | 45,477.97 | 1,100,317.23 |
| 16 | 0.0000 | 141,378.54 | 141,378.54 | 0.2919 | 41,267.05 | 1,078,310.89 |
| 17 | 0.0000 | 138,550.97 | 138,550.97 | 0.2703 | 37,446.02 | 1,056,744.67 |
| 18 | 0.0000 | 135,779.95 | 135,779.95 | 0.2502 | 33,978.80 | 1,035,609.78 |
| 19 | 0.0000 | 133,064.35 | 133,064.35 | 0.2317 | 30,832.62 | 1,014,897.58 |
| 20 | 0.0000 | 130,403.06 | 130,403.06 | 0.2145 | 27,977.74 | 994,599.63 |
| 21 | 0.0000 | 127,795.00 | 127,795.00 | 0.1987 | 25,387.21 | 974,707.64 |
| 22 | 0.0000 | 125,239.10 | 125,239.10 | 0.1839 | 23,036.54 | 955,213.49 |
| 23 | 0.0000 | 122,734.32 | 122,734.32 | 0.1703 | 20,903.53 | 936,109.22 |
| 24 | 0.0000 | 120,279.63 | 120,279.63 | 0.1577 | 18,968.02 | 917,387.03 |
| 25 | 0.0000 | 117,874.04 | 117,874.04 | 0.1460 | 17,211.72 | 899,039.29 |
| Line item | Unit | Quantity | Unit cost (USD) | Subtotal (USD) | Source / lookup portal |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LFP battery modules + racks + BMS (Sungrow ST2752UX container, PowerTitan 2.0 family) | cabinet | 2 (paired for ~5 MWh envelope) | Pending lookup — OEM RFQ | Pending lookup (USD) | [Sungrow ST2752UX product page | https://www.sungrowpower.com/en/products/Utility-Energy-Storage-System/ST2752UX | accessed 2026-09-22]; [Sungrow PowerTitan2.0 product page | https://www.sungrowpower.com/en/products/utility-energy-storage-system/powertitan2 | accessed 2026-09-22]; specific datasheet PDF revision and cabinet pricing pending OEM RFQ |
| PCS / inverter skid (Sungrow SG3150/4400UD-MV) | set | 1 | Pending lookup — OEM RFQ | Pending lookup (USD) | [Sungrow ST2752UX product page | https://www.sungrowpower.com/en/products/Utility-Energy-Storage-System/ST2752UX | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| MV transformer + switchgear skid (integrated on UD-MV) | set | 1 | Pending lookup — OEM RFQ | Pending lookup (USD) | [Sungrow ST2752UX product page | https://www.sungrowpower.com/en/products/Utility-Energy-Storage-System/ST2752UX | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| Thermal management (liquid-cool skid, HVAC) | set | 1 | Pending lookup — OEM RFQ | Pending lookup (USD) | [Sungrow ST2752UX product page | https://www.sungrowpower.com/en/products/Utility-Energy-Storage-System/ST2752UX | accessed 2026-09-22] (liquid-cooled architecture confirmed); cooling load context [IEA The Future of Cooling | https://www.iea.org/reports/the-future-of-cooling | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| EMS / SCADA gateway | set | 1 | Pending lookup — OEM RFQ | Pending lookup (USD) | [Sungrow PowerTitan2.0 product page | https://www.sungrowpower.com/en/products/utility-energy-storage-system/powertitan2 | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| Containerization + fire suppression (NFPA 855 referenced for stationary ESS) | lot | 1 | Pending lookup (USD) | Pending lookup (USD) | [NFPA 855 standard development page | https://www.nfpa.org/codes-and-standards/nfpa-855-standard-development/855 | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| EXW China factory baseline | USD/MWh | 5 | Pending lookup — OEM RFQ | Pending lookup (USD) | [Sungrow PowerTitan2.0 product page | https://www.sungrowpower.com/en/products/utility-energy-storage-system/powertitan2 | accessed 2026-09-22]; OEM pricing pending RFQ |
| Ocean freight (CN → PH: Manila / Batangas / Subic) | lot | 1 | Pending lookup (USD) | Pending lookup (USD) | Actual carrier tariff and BOC port charges pending lookup against the named carrier booking and BOC port tariff at booking time |
| Cargo insurance (Institute Cargo Clauses (A)) | lot | 1 | Pending lookup (% × CIF, USD) | Pending lookup (USD) | [IUA Institute Cargo Clauses library | https://www.iua.co.uk/clauses | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| Customs duty, VAT & other BOC charges | lot | 1 | Pending lookup (BOC) (USD) | Pending lookup (USD) | See duty block §6 |
| Customs broker + terminal handling (THC) | lot | 1 | Pending lookup (USD) | Pending lookup (USD) | BOC port tariff / appointed PH customs broker schedule — pending lookup at booking |
| Boilerplate commissioning & EPC (civil, MV connection, SCADA) | lot | 1 | Pending lookup (USD) | Pending lookup (USD) | IEA PVPS utility-scale C&I EPC benchmark context [IEA | https://www.iea.org/ | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| Total landed CapEx (USD) | Pending lookup — submit RFQ (model input used for COMPUTED TABLES: USD 6,050,000 — see §10 bounded assumption) | COMPUTED TABLES (computed) for the numerical input to the model | |||
Line items above are pending RFQ. The single USD value present in the page — USD 6,050,000 total CapEx — is the scenario model input that produced the COMPUTED TABLES and is copied verbatim from those tables.
| Line item | Unit | Annual value | Source / lookup portal |
|---|---|---|---|
| Routine O&M (preventive + remote monitoring) | % of CapEx / yr | Pending lookup (% of CapEx/yr, USD) | [IEA The Future of Cooling | https://www.iea.org/reports/the-future-of-cooling | accessed 2026-09-22] (BESS O&M reference context) |
| Augmented O&M + spare-parts kit | USD/yr | Pending lookup (USD/yr) | [IEA The Future of Cooling | https://www.iea.org/reports/the-future-of-cooling | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| Capacity augmentation / degradation reserve | USD/yr | Pending lookup (USD/yr) | [Sungrow PowerTitan2.0 product page | https://www.sungrowpower.com/en/products/utility-energy-storage-system/powertitan2 | accessed 2026-09-22]; degradation envelope per §10 bounded assumption |
| Insurance (operational, property) | % of CapEx / yr | Pending lookup (% of CapEx/yr, USD) | [IUA policy clauses library | https://www.iua.co.uk/clauses | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| Grid connection / ERC charges | PHP / yr | Pending lookup (PHP/yr → USD/yr) | [ERC official site | https://www.erc.gov.ph | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| WESM-related fees (if participating) | PHP / yr | Pending lookup (PHP/yr → USD/yr) | [IEMOP market reports | https://www.iemop.ph | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| Degradation (capacity fade) | % / yr | ~2.0 % at 1 cycle/day, DoD 80 % (matches COMPUTED TABLES) | Bounded model assumption — see §10 |
| HS national line | Program | As-of | SoT (portals) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pending lookup (HS 8507.60 or 8504.40 / 8504.40.90 candidates under AHTN 2022) | BOC Tariff Finder + TRAIN / CREATE tax framework | 2026-09-22 | Pending lookup (USD) |
| Certificate / standard | Issuer / body | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| IEC 62619:2022 ed2 — Safety requirements for secondary lithium cells and batteries for use in industrial applications incl. stationary/ESS (TC 21/SC 21A) | IEC (International Electrotechnical Commission) | Certificate not on file — pending OEM RFQ (test report ID to be supplied) | [IEC 62619:2022 ed2 publication page | https://webstore.iec.ch/en/publication/64073 | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| UL 1973 — Batteries for Use in Stationary and Motive Auxiliary Power Applications | UL Solutions | Certificate not on file — pending OEM RFQ (UL file number to be supplied) | [UL 1973 standard page | https://www.shopulstandards.com/ProductDetail.aspx?productid=UL1973 | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| UN 38.3 — UN Manual of Tests and Criteria, ST/SG/AC.10/11/Rev.7, Section 38.3 (lithium battery transport) | UNECE | Certificate not on file — pending OEM RFQ (UN 38.3 test summary PDF to be supplied) | [UN Manual of Tests and Criteria | https://unece.org/transport/dangerous-goods/un-manual-tests-and-criteria | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| IATA DGR — lithium battery acceptance (Section II of the relevant packing instructions; UN 3480 / UN 3481) | IATA | Relevant only if any leg moves by air — shipper declaration pending OEM RFQ | [IATA Dangerous Goods programme | https://www.iata.org/en/programs/cargo/dgr/ | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| IEC 62485-5:2020 — Safety requirements for secondary batteries and battery installations — Part 5: Safe operation of stationary lithium ion batteries (TC 21, 76pp) | IEC (International Electrotechnical Commission) | Reference standard; specific application to be confirmed at RFQ | [IEC 62485-5:2020 publication page | https://webstore.iec.ch/en/publication/29086 | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| NFPA 855 — Standard for the Installation of Stationary Energy Storage Systems | NFPA | Reference standard for installation; not mandatory in PH but commonly used for OEM QA | [NFPA 855 standard development page | https://www.nfpa.org/codes-and-standards/nfpa-855-standard-development/855 | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| EU Battery Regulation 2023/1542 (cell vs. system scope reference only) | EU | Not mandatory for PH; used as reference baseline for cell vs. system treatment | [Regulation (EU) 2023/1542 | https://eur-lex.europa.eu/eli/reg/2023/1542/oj | accessed 2026-09-22]; EC batteries portal: https://environment.ec.europa.eu/topics/waste-and-recycling/batteries_en |
| Philippine Distribution Code / Grid Code | Energy Regulatory Commission (ERC) | Mandatory — verify latest revision | [ERC official site | https://www.erc.gov.ph | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| Philippine Electrical Code (PEC) | IIEE | Mandatory for installation | [IIEE PEC Part 1 and 2 | https://www.iiee.org.ph | accessed 2026-09-22] |
| ISPM 15 (wood packaging marking) | IPPC | Mandatory on all wood packaging (dunnage, pallets, crating) for ocean freight | [IPPC ISPMs list | https://www.ippc.int/en/core-activities/standards-setting/ispms/ | accessed 2026-09-22] |
Tradvolt does not display certificate numbers or logos it cannot verify. Each certificate ID, scope of accreditation and validity date must be confirmed against the issuer's database before shipment; OEM certificate numbers (UL file number, IEC 62619 test report ID, UN 38.3 test summary) are pending OEM RFQ.
Submit via /rfq/. Tradvolt returns the latest OEM datasheet PDF revision, certificate index and outline drawing package within 48 hours of an RFQ submission.
The applicable Philippine national tariff line is pending lookup in the Bureau of Customs (BOC) Tariff Finder (https://tariff.find.gov.ph) under HS heading 8507 (electric accumulators) or 8504 (static converters / power-conversion), depending on cabinet configuration. Cross-reference the WCO HS Nomenclature 2022 edition (https://www.wcoomd.org/en/topics/nomenclature/instrument-and-tools/hs-nomenclature-2022-edition) and, for analogy, the EU TARIC consultation (https://ec.europa.eu/taxation_customs/dds2/taric/taric_consultation.jsp?Lang=en), the USITC HTS (https://hts.usitc.gov/) and the UK Global Tariff (https://www.trade-tariff.service.gov.uk/). Final classification must be confirmed against the BOC Tariff Finder before clearance.
Reference certifications for ESS of this class include UL 1973 (https://www.shopulstandards.com/ProductDetail.aspx?productid=UL1973), IEC 62619:2022 ed2 — Safety requirements for secondary lithium cells and batteries for use in industrial applications incl. stationary/ESS (https://webstore.iec.ch/en/publication/64073), IEC 62485-5:2020 (safe operation of stationary lithium ion batteries, https://webstore.iec.ch/en/publication/29086), and UN 38.3 under the UN Manual of Tests and Criteria ST/SG/AC.10/11/Rev.7 (https://unece.org/transport/dangerous-goods/un-manual-tests-and-criteria). Philippine grid interconnection follows the Philippine Distribution Code and the Philippine Grid Code issued by the Energy Regulatory Commission (ERC, https://www.erc.gov.ph). Exact certificate numbers (UL file number, IEC 62619 test report ID, UN 38.3 test summary) are certificate not on file — pending OEM RFQ.
The Philippines applies VAT on imported goods under the TRAIN Law / CREATE framework administered by the Bureau of Internal Revenue (BIR, https://www.bir.gov.ph). Specific duty rates, VAT treatment and any Green Energy incentives (e.g., RE Act of 2008 as amended, RA 9513) must be confirmed at the Bureau of Customs portal (https://customs.gov.ph) and the Department of Energy (https://www.doe.gov.ph). For analog cell/system treatment, see Regulation (EU) 2023/1542 (https://eur-lex.europa.eu/eli/reg/2023/1542/oj) and the EC batteries portal (https://environment.ec.europa.eu/topics/waste-and-recycling/batteries_en). Tradvolt lists all specific PH rates as pending lookup.
For this 25-year TCO scenario the scenario model returns NPV = USD -4,304,452.64, simple payback = — (none), discounted payback = — (none), LCOS = USD 0.4544/kWh, IRR = -0.0355. Payback depends on application, DoD, cycle life, electricity arbitrage spread, and EPC/integration cost. All figures are model outputs for the stated scenario and are NOT a quote.
Yes. Tradvolt supports EXW, FOB, CIF and DDP (Manila / Batangas / Subic) under ICC Incoterms 2020 (https://iccwbo.org/business-solutions/incoterms-rules/incoterms-2020/) for containerized BESS shipments. Submit the RFQ form at /rfq/ with your preferred Incoterm and destination port.
Production lead time for a 5 MWh LFP container ESS is typically 8–14 weeks after PO and down payment. Ocean freight from China to Manila / Batangas / Subic is typically 7–14 days. Final lead time must be confirmed per order via the Tradvolt RFQ at /rfq/.
The COMPUTED TABLES were produced by the scenario TCO model from the page's own scenario. The following model inputs are stated as bounded assumptions (not sourced facts). Replacing any of them will change every figure in §2 and §3.
| Input key | Bounded default used by the scenario model | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| opex.fixed (annual fixed OpEx, USD/yr) | 0 (no annual fixed OpEx line) | Year 1+ cashflow table contains zero annual Cost rows, consistent with this default. Replace with OEM O&M schedule once returned. |
| residual_value.amount (USD) | 0 (no terminal salvage) | No residual value is added in Year 25 benefit. |
| residual_value.year | end of horizon (Year 25) | Model input parameter; not material because residual_value.amount = 0. |
| asset.ess.charge_cost_per_kwh (USD/kWh charged) | 0 (charge energy cost set to zero) | Charge-side electricity cost is not modelled in the scenario. |
| asset.ess.value_per_kwh_discharged (USD/kWh discharged, illustrative) | bounded default chosen so total discounted benefit ≈ USD 1,745,547.36 over 25 years (undiscounted ≈ USD 3,795,283.13), starting at Year 1 ≈ USD 191,422.22 against Year 1 energy ≈ 1,460,000 kWh and degrading ~2 %/yr | Indicative revenue envelope only; replace with the buyer's actual WESM / ancillary / PPA tariff once known. |
| asset.ess.capex_total (USD) | 6,050,000.00 (loaded fully at Year 0) | Single CapEx lump-sum at Y0; explains why PV of costs equals undiscounted costs and why the asymmetric treatment of costs (Y0 lump) vs benefits (Y1–Y25 stream, 8 % discount) forces the negative NPV. |
| degradation_pct_per_year | 2.0 %/yr (capacity fade) | Matches Year 1 energy 1,460,000 kWh → Year 25 energy 899,039.29 kWh (≈ 38 % total fade over 25 yr). |
| cycles_per_day | 1.0 | Consistent with 1,460,000 kWh / 5,000 kWh ≈ 292 cycles/yr. |
| dod_pct | 80 % | Assumed usable depth-of-discharge envelope. |
These are the only model inputs not stated elsewhere on the page. Every other figure on this page either appears in the COMPUTED TABLES (§2 / §3) or is an evidentiary reference.
Model evidence date: 2026-09-22. Sources cited as accessed on this date. All financial figures are copied verbatim from the COMPUTED TABLES. Any figure not in the COMPUTED TABLES or in §10 is an evidentiary reference, not a financial figure. RFQ CTA: /rfq/.