| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Equipment model (named) | Sungrow SH20T (three-phase 20 kW hybrid inverter) |
| Location | Namibia — Walvis Bay / Windhoek delivery |
| Horizon | 25 years |
| Evidence date | 2026-09-21 |
| Limitation | All duties/VAT PENDING — Namibia Customs lookup at import |
| Currency | USD |
| Discount rate | 8.00 % |
| Total undiscounted cost | USD 60,724.54 |
| Total discounted cost (PV of costs) | USD 51,433.54 |
| Total undiscounted benefit | USD 140,365.36 |
| Total discounted benefit | USD 56,634.49 |
| NPV | USD 5,200.96 |
| IRR | 0.0923 |
| Simple payback | 10.12 years |
| Discounted payback | 19.74 years |
| LCOE | USD 0.0912 / kWh |
Submit the RFQ form — we reply within 48 hours with CIF price, lead time, and matching cert pack for the Sungrow SH20T.
Request Quote — replies in 48h Sungrow SH20T Datasheet (PDF)| Field | Value | |
|---|---|---|
| OEM | Sungrow Power Supply Co., Ltd. | |
| Model family / SKU | SH20T (three-phase hybrid inverter, 20 kW) | |
| Manual / datasheet title | Sungrow SH5T / SH8T / SH10T / SH12T / SH15T / SH20T Datasheet | https://en.sungrowpower.com/Uploads/202407/SH5T_8T_10T_12T_15T_20T_Datasheet.pdf |
| Product page | https://en.sungrowpower.com/product/8/residential-pv-inverter | |
| Battery chemistry (paired BoS) | LFP — e.g., Sungrow SBR series battery module | |
| Operating limits (per OEM datasheet) | Battery port voltage range, MPPT voltage window, max DC voltage, torque values for DC/AC/battery terminals — see OEM datasheet, revision as published at the URL above | |
| Why this model (not "configurable OEM") | SH20T is a publicly marketed Sungrow SKU with a published datasheet covering exactly the 20 kW three-phase hybrid class referenced in this analysis |
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Currency | USD |
| Horizon (years) | 25 |
| Discount rate | 8.00 % |
| Total undiscounted cost (USD) | 60,724.54 |
| Total discounted cost / PV of costs (USD) | 51,433.54 |
| Total undiscounted benefit (USD) | 140,365.36 |
| Total discounted benefit (USD) | 56,634.49 |
| NPV (USD) | 5,200.96 |
| IRR | 0.0923 |
| Simple payback (year) | 10.12 |
| Discounted payback (year) | 19.74 |
| LCOE (USD/kWh) | 0.0912 |
| Year | Cost (USD) | Benefit (USD) | Net (USD) | Discount factor | Discounted net (USD) | Energy (kWh) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0 | 45,350.00 | 0.0000 | -45,350.00 | 1.00 | -45,350.00 | 0.0000 |
| 1 | 480.00 | 4,674.91 | 4,194.91 | 0.9259 | 3,884.18 | 54,999.00 |
| 2 | 489.60 | 4,744.57 | 4,254.97 | 0.8573 | 3,647.95 | 54,724.00 |
| 3 | 499.39 | 4,815.27 | 4,315.87 | 0.7938 | 3,426.08 | 54,450.38 |
| 4 | 509.38 | 4,887.01 | 4,377.63 | 0.7350 | 3,217.69 | 54,178.13 |
| 5 | 519.57 | 4,959.83 | 4,440.26 | 0.6806 | 3,021.97 | 53,907.24 |
| 6 | 529.96 | 5,033.73 | 4,503.77 | 0.6302 | 2,838.14 | 53,637.71 |
| 7 | 540.56 | 5,108.73 | 4,568.18 | 0.5835 | 2,665.49 | 53,369.52 |
| 8 | 551.37 | 5,184.85 | 4,633.48 | 0.5403 | 2,503.33 | 53,102.67 |
| 9 | 562.40 | 5,262.11 | 4,699.71 | 0.5002 | 2,351.03 | 52,837.16 |
| 10 | 573.64 | 5,340.51 | 4,766.87 | 0.4632 | 2,207.98 | 52,572.97 |
| 11 | 585.12 | 5,420.09 | 4,834.97 | 0.4289 | 2,073.64 | 52,310.11 |
| 12 | 596.82 | 5,500.85 | 4,904.03 | 0.3971 | 1,947.46 | 52,048.56 |
| 13 | 608.76 | 5,582.81 | 4,974.05 | 0.3677 | 1,828.95 | 51,788.31 |
| 14 | 620.93 | 5,665.99 | 5,045.06 | 0.3405 | 1,717.65 | 51,529.37 |
| 15 | 633.35 | 5,750.42 | 5,117.07 | 0.3152 | 1,613.11 | 51,271.72 |
| 16 | 646.02 | 5,836.10 | 5,190.08 | 0.2919 | 1,514.93 | 51,015.37 |
| 17 | 658.94 | 5,923.05 | 5,264.12 | 0.2703 | 1,422.73 | 50,760.29 |
| 18 | 672.12 | 6,011.31 | 5,339.19 | 0.2502 | 1,336.13 | 50,506.49 |
| 19 | 685.56 | 6,100.88 | 5,415.32 | 0.2317 | 1,254.79 | 50,253.96 |
| 20 | 699.27 | 6,191.78 | 5,492.51 | 0.2145 | 1,178.41 | 50,002.69 |
| 21 | 713.25 | 6,284.04 | 5,570.78 | 0.1987 | 1,106.67 | 49,752.67 |
| 22 | 727.52 | 6,377.67 | 5,650.15 | 0.1839 | 1,039.29 | 49,503.91 |
| 23 | 742.07 | 6,472.70 | 5,730.63 | 0.1703 | 976.01 | 49,256.39 |
| 24 | 756.91 | 6,569.14 | 5,812.23 | 0.1577 | 916.58 | 49,010.11 |
| 25 | 772.05 | 6,667.02 | 5,894.97 | 0.1460 | 860.77 | 48,765.06 |
Discount factor = 1 / (1 + 0.08)year. Net = Benefit − Cost. Discounted net = Net × Discount factor. Energy column = annual PV generation (kWh) used in the benefit calculation.
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Site | Namibian resort (e.g., Erongo / Zambezi region) |
| Load | Lodges, kitchen cold-chain, lighting, water pumping |
| PV array (typical pairing) | ~25–30 kWp monocrystalline |
| Battery (LFP) | ~40–60 kWh LFP rack |
| Inverter role | PV + battery + diesel-genset AC-coupling, three-phase 400 V |
| Operating hours target | ≥ 12 h/day autonomous, with genset back-up |
| Line | Description | USD (illustrative) |
|---|---|---|
| EXW unit (1 pc) | Sungrow SH20T 20 kW three-phase hybrid inverter | PENDING — RFQ |
| Quantity | 1 pc (typical resort install) | 1 |
| Sea freight CN → Walvis Bay | 1 pc in wooden crate, LCL or 20′ GP (verify dims) | PENDING — RFQ |
| Insurance | 0.3 % of CIF (typical) | PENDING — RFQ |
| CIF value | EXW + freight + insurance | PENDING — RFQ |
| Import duty | Namibia Customs — PENDING — lookup | PENDING |
| VAT | Namibia VAT — PENDING — lookup | PENDING |
| Customs broker + WH handling | Walvis Bay or Windhoek ICD | ~ USD 250–450 |
| Road transport to site | Walvis Bay → resort (variable) | PENDING — RFQ |
| Install + commissioning | By Namibian EPC partner, not Tradvolt scope | By buyer |
| Indicative landed cost (DDP-like, ex-installation) | CIF + duty + VAT + broker + inland | PENDING — RFQ |
| Item | Frequency | USD / year (illustrative) |
|---|---|---|
| Firmware updates / remote monitoring | Included by Sungrow (iSolarCloud) — verify SKU | 0 |
| Preventive service (filter, fans, torque) | Annual by local EPC | ~ 120–250 |
| Spare parts (fans, contactors) | Annual allowance | ~ 80–150 |
| Insurance (asset) | Annual | ~ 0.5 % of landed CapEx |
| Diesel genset fuel (residual, post-hybrid) | Reduced vs. diesel-only | Site-specific |
| Total OpEx ex-fuel | Year 1–25 | ~ 200–400 + insurance |
| Input | Value | Type | Source / lookup path |
|---|---|---|---|
| Discount rate (WACC) | 8.00 % | Model assumption | Scenario model default — bounded assumption |
| Horizon | 25 years | Model assumption | Scenario model default — bounded assumption |
| Year 0 CapEx (USD) | 45,350.00 | Model assumption | Scenario model default — bounded assumption |
| Year 1 OpEx (USD) | 480.00 | Model assumption | Scenario model default — bounded assumption |
| OpEx escalation | 2.00 % / yr | Model assumption | Scenario model default — bounded assumption |
| Diesel price (NAD/L) | 25.00 (base); 22.00 (low); 28.00 (high) | PENDING — lookup | Lookup path: Namibia Petroleum Corporation / Ministry of Mines and Energy publications at import time — https://www.mme.gov.na/divisions/energy |
| Namibia PV yield | 2,200 kWh/kWp/yr | Model assumption (bounded) | Placeholder default — confirm against a country-specific irradiance dataset such as the Global Solar Atlas (https://globalsolaratlas.info/download/namibia) or Solargis country file |
| Year-1 benefit (USD) | 4,674.91 | Model assumption | Scenario model default — bounded assumption |
| Benefit escalation | 1.49 % / yr | Model assumption | Scenario model default — bounded assumption |
| Year-1 energy (kWh) | 54,999.00 | Model assumption | Scenario model default — bounded assumption |
| PV degradation | 0.50 % / yr | Model assumption (bounded default) | Typical industry default for monocrystalline modules — confirm against module manufacturer datasheet (e.g., LONGi, Jinko, Trina) at RFQ |
| Residual value (amount) | PENDING — RFQ | Model assumption (bounded default) | Scenario model default = 0 — bounded assumption |
| Residual value (year) | PENDING — RFQ | Model assumption (bounded default) | Scenario model default = end of horizon — bounded assumption |
| asset.pv.degradation_pct_per_year | 0.50 % | Model assumption (bounded default) | Industry-typical default — bounded assumption |
| asset.pv.tariff_per_kwh (self-consumption) | PENDING — buyer input | Model assumption (bounded default) | Not stated in draft — bounded assumption set to displaced-diesel-equivalent in the model |
| asset.pv.tariff_escalation_pct | 1.49 % | Model assumption (bounded default) | Scenario model default — bounded assumption |
| asset.pv.self_consumption_pct | PENDING — buyer input | Model assumption (bounded default) | Not stated in draft — bounded assumption set by model; buyer to confirm against site load profile |
| asset.pv.export_tariff_per_kwh | PENDING — buyer input | Model assumption (bounded default) | Not stated in draft — Namibia export tariff to be confirmed with ECB / Nampower; bounded assumption set to 0 in the model (no export revenue assumed) |
All blue cells are model assumptions (bounded defaults), not sourced facts. All yellow cells are PENDING and require buyer / regulator lookup before relying on the TCO.
| Standard | Scope | Document / issuer |
|---|---|---|
| IEC 62109-1 / -2 | Safety of power converters for use in photovoltaic power systems | IEC Webstore — IEC 62109-1:2010 / IEC 62109-2:2011 (https://webstore.iec.ch/publication/6391); certificate IDs must appear on the OEM datasheet |
| IEC 61727 / IEC 62116 | Grid interconnection & anti-islanding | IEC Webstore — IEC 61727:2004 (https://webstore.iec.ch/publication/3280) and IEC 62116:2014 (https://webstore.iec.ch/publication/22737); certificate IDs on OEM datasheet |
| CE marking | EU conformity (EMC + LVD) | EU Regulation 765/2008 (https://eur-lex.europa.eu/eli/reg/2008/765/oj) and Decision 768/2008/EC (https://eur-lex.europa.eu/eli/dec/2008/768/oj); verify on datasheet |
| Namibia ECB / Nampower grid code | Local utility approval | Electricity Act, 2007 (Namibia), administered by the Electricity Control Board — https://www.ecb.org.na/ — buyer to confirm connection requirements at RFQ |
| Battery transport (UN 38.3) | Lithium battery transport safety | UN Manual of Tests and Criteria, Part III, 38.3 — https://unece.org/transport/dangerous-goods/un-manual-tests-and-criteria — required for sea-freight (Walvis Bay) |
Tradvolt does not assert any certificate number, test lab, or ranking on this page. Confirm the exact certificate IDs from the OEM datasheet supplied with the RFQ reply.
| Item | Reference | SoT |
|---|---|---|
| HS national line (typical chapter 85.04 — static converters / inverters) | PENDING — lookup | Lookup path: USITC HTS (https://hts.usitc.gov/?query=inverter) for the US/WCO 6-digit baseline; confirm against the official Namibia Customs & Excise tariff at import (https://www.customs.gov.na/) |
| Import duty | PENDING — lookup | Namibia Customs & Excise (https://www.customs.gov.na/) |
| VAT | PENDING — lookup | Namibia Revenue Agency — VAT Act reference (https://www.namra.org/) |
| EPZ / renewable-energy rebate eligibility | PENDING — lookup | Ministry of Industrialisation & Trade / Namibia Investment Promotion & Development Board (https://www.nipdb.com/) |
All duty and VAT rates on this page are marked PENDING — lookup. Confirm the exact HS national line, duty rate, VAT rate, and any rebates at the time of import.
On the scenario model outputs above, illustrative simple payback is 10.12 years and discounted payback (8 % WACC) is 19.74 years over a 25-year horizon. NPV ≈ USD 5,201; LCOE ≈ USD 0.0912 / kWh. These are NOT a quote.
The exact HS national line must be confirmed against the official Namibia Customs tariff at the time of import. All duty/VAT rows above are PENDING — lookup.
At minimum: IEC 62109-1/-2 (safety), IEC 61727 / IEC 62116 (grid interconnection), and CE marking. Confirm certificate numbers on the Sungrow SH20T datasheet before issuing the PO.
No. Pricing depends on SKU, qty, Incoterm, cert pack, and destination — submit the RFQ form for a binding quote.
In Namibian resort sites the displaced fuel is typically diesel. The savings shown are ILLUSTRATIVE and depend on a verified diesel price and average runtime — both must be confirmed by the buyer.
Download the Sungrow SH20T datasheet to evaluate dimensions, MPPT count, battery port rating, and supported communication protocols before requesting a quote.
Request Quote — replies in 48h Sungrow SH20T Datasheet (PDF)| Claim | Source | URL | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 20 kW three-phase hybrid inverter specification (Sungrow SH20T) | Sungrow SH5T/SH8T/SH10T/SH12T/SH15T/SH20T Datasheet | https://en.sungrowpower.com/Uploads/202407/SH5T_8T_10T_12T_15T_20T_Datasheet.pdf | 2026-09-21 |
| Sungrow residential PV inverter product family | Sungrow Power Supply Co., Ltd. — product page | https://en.sungrowpower.com/product/8/residential-pv-inverter | 2026-09-21 |
| IEC 62109 (safety of power converters for use in PV power systems) | IEC Webstore publication page | https://webstore.iec.ch/publication/6391 | 2026-09-21 |
| IEC 61727 (PV utility-interface characteristics) | IEC Webstore publication page | https://webstore.iec.ch/publication/3280 | 2026-09-21 |
| IEC 62116 (anti-islanding test procedure) | IEC Webstore publication page | https://webstore.iec.ch/publication/22737 | 2026-09-21 |
| CE marking framework (EU) | EUR-Lex — Regulation (EC) No 765/2008 | https://eur-lex.europa.eu/eli/reg/2008/765/oj | 2026-09-21 |
| CE marking framework — Decision 768/2008/EC | EUR-Lex — Decision No 768/2008/EC | https://eur-lex.europa.eu/eli/dec/2008/768/oj | 2026-09-21 |
| UN Manual of Tests and Criteria, Part III, 38.3 (lithium battery transport) | UNECE | https://unece.org/transport/dangerous-goods/un-manual-tests-and-criteria | 2026-09-21 |
| Namibia utility / grid-code authority | Electricity Control Board (ECB), Namibia — Electricity Act, 2007 | https://www.ecb.org.na/ | 2026-09-21 |
| Namibia Customs & Excise (import duty / HS lookup) | Namibia Customs & Excise — official portal | https://www.customs.gov.na/ | 2026-09-21 |
| USITC HTS baseline for inverter HS line (reference only) | USITC Harmonized Tariff Schedule search | https://hts.usitc.gov/?query=inverter | 2026-09-21 |
| Namibia VAT administration | Namibia Revenue Agency (NAMRA) | https://www.namra.org/ | 2026-09-21 |
| Diesel price reference (Namibia) | Ministry of Mines and Energy (Namibia) — Petroleum division | https://www.mme.gov.na/divisions/energy | 2026-09-21 |
| Namibia PV yield (2,200 kWh/kWp/yr) — bounded assumption | Global Solar Atlas — Namibia country file | https://globalsolaratlas.info/download/namibia | 2026-09-21 |
All non-cited numerical inputs (EXW unit price, freight, insurance, broker, inland, diesel price, duty rate, VAT rate) are marked PENDING on this page and must be confirmed against the OEM datasheet, a Tradvolt RFQ reply, and the official Namibia Customs tariff at time of import. Financial figures in the TCO summary and cash-flow tables are the computed output of the scenario model.