Decision (this page): use a 5-day indicative maintenance cycle (Steps 1–7) totalling up to PT48H of work effort on the K2 Systems N-Rack (ground-mount, driven-pile, paired with S-Rack rail) / SolidRail battery-rack anchor unit, with the Step 5 anchor-bolt pull-test conditional on Step 2–4 findings; treat the three HS subheading candidates (7326.90 / 9403.30 / 8504.90) as suggestions only and treat the applied duty rate as PENDING until the destination customs authority confirms it. Anchor working-load limits, fastener torque values, and coating thickness acceptance values are set by the OEM manual (see K2 Systems N-Rack product page) and are not stated numerically in this index — exact sub-model (SolidRail Light / Medium / 36 / 48 / S-Rack rail length) and manual revision are confirmed at RFQ against the current revision on file with the supplier.

Compact decision table (verbatim)
ItemDecisionStatusConfirm with
Equipment familyK2 Systems N-Rack ground-mount (driven-pile + S-Rack rail) / SolidRail battery-rack anchorNOMINALK2 Systems N-Rack page
SolidRail sub-modelSolidRail Light / Medium / 36 / 48 (selectable at RFQ); rail kit / clamp set TBD at RFQPENDINGSupplier RFQ response
OEM manual referenceK2 Systems N-Rack installation manual (see k2-systems.com/en/product-solutions/k2-n-rack-system/); revision confirmed at RFQNOMINALSupplier RFQ response
Total work effortPT48H across 5 working days (Steps 1–7)IndicativeProject engineer / RFQ response
Step 5 anchor-bolt pull-testConditional on Step 2/3/4 findings or OEM periodic scheduleConditionalK2 Systems N-Rack manual
HS subheading 7326.90Suggestion — other articles of iron or steelUNCERTAINDestination customs authority; EU TARIC
HS subheading 9403.30Suggestion — metal furniture parts (rack assembly)UNCERTAINDestination customs authority
HS subheading 8504.90Suggestion — parts of static converters / inductors (battery assembly)UNCERTAINDestination customs authority
Applied duty rateNot statedPENDINGDestination customs tariff page (see Section 5)
Indicative cost slotsNot statedUNCERTAINRFQ response

Equipment & location: K2 Systems N-Rack ground-mount (driven-pile, S-Rack rail) / SolidRail battery-rack anchor — family-level reference page https://k2-systems.com/en/product-solutions/k2-n-rack-system/ (reference date: 2026-09-22; availability to confirm); exact SolidRail sub-model (Light / Medium / 36 / 48) and manual revision confirmed at RFQ. Shipped on the CN→MEA corridor. Horizon: one maintenance cycle per shipment-prep window. Evidence date: 2026-09-22. Limitation: this page is a process index; torque, pull-test load, and coating acceptance values must be read from the K2 Systems N-Rack installation manual and confirmed at RFQ — they are not repeated as numbers here.

Anchor working-load limits, fastener torque values, and coating thickness acceptance values are set by the OEM manual (see K2 Systems N-Rack page above) and by the project engineer; this guide does not republish them.

Audience: maintenance owners, QA owners, dispatch owners, and B2B buyers coordinating inspection evidence for CN→MEA shipments.

What this page covers: the step sequence, the document filenames, the indicative 5-day timeline, the indicative cost slots, the FAQ, and the HS/duty lookup pointers. Send the inspection bundle with the RFQ so the supplier can review the maintenance evidence alongside the order.

1. Step sequence

The table below lists the sequence used by maintenance owners, QA owners, and dispatch owners. One owner per row keeps accountability clear. Torque, pull-test, and coating acceptance values are read from the K2 Systems N-Rack installation manual (see K2 Systems N-Rack page) and from the project engineer, not from this page. The OEM download area is bot-walled; the manual revision and any SolidRail sub-model code (Light / Medium / 36 / 48) are confirmed at RFQ.

Step #ActionOwnerInput documentOutput documentDone-when
1Receive maintenance request, confirm K2 Systems N-Rack / SolidRail baseline (asset tag, fastener grade, SolidRail sub-model, manual revision) and last torque logMaintenance ownerK2 Systems N-Rack installation manual (N-Rack page); last torque logMaintenance Request Receipt (MR-REC-001)Asset tag, OEM manual revision, SolidRail sub-model, and last torque-log date are recorded on MR-REC-001
2Visual inspection of welds, base plate, and bracket interfacesQA ownerMR-REC-001; K2 Systems N-Rack acceptance criteriaVisual Inspection Record (VIS-RCD-002)Every weld and bracket is signed off against the OEM acceptance criteria on VIS-RCD-002
3Fastener torque verification using a calibrated wrench and the K2 Systems N-Rack / SolidRail torque tableQA ownerK2 Systems N-Rack / SolidRail torque tableFastener Torque Log (TRQ-LOG-003)Every fastener in scope is recorded with value, wrench ID, and date on TRQ-LOG-003
4Corrosion and coating thickness measurementQA ownerK2 Systems N-Rack coating specificationCoating Condition Report (CCT-RPT-004)Coating thickness values and any corrosion findings are recorded on CCT-RPT-004
5Anchor bolt pull-test when triggered by Step 2–4 findings or OEM periodic scheduleMaintenance ownerVIS-RCD-002; TRQ-LOG-003; CCT-RPT-004; K2 Systems N-Rack manualPull-Test Record (PUL-RCD-005)Test result is logged on PUL-RCD-005, or the row is marked N/A with reason
6Pre-shipment document pack review and PDF bundlingDispatch ownerVIS-RCD-002, TRQ-LOG-003, CCT-RPT-004, PUL-RCD-005, HS worksheetInspection Bundle (INSP-BND-006.pdf)INSP-BND-006.pdf contains every checklist item, signed and dated
7Hand-off, archive, and RFQ or shipment referenceDispatch ownerINSP-BND-006.pdfArchive Entry (ARC-ENT-007)Archive copy is stored under the unit ID and the RFQ or shipment ID is linked on ARC-ENT-007

Steps 1–5 are performed at the maintenance site. Steps 6–7 are performed at the dispatch desk. The output filenames are literal and should appear in your document management system as shown.

2. Document checklist (literal filenames)

Use these filenames verbatim so that downstream owners can search for them. Filenames are case-sensitive.

The checklist below mirrors the step-sequence output column. Tick each item before bundling.

Send the RFQ

Use the RFQ form to confirm the SolidRail sub-model (Light / Medium / 36 / 48), the S-Rack rail length, the manual revision in force, and the indicative cost slots in Section 4.

Request a quote on TradVolt.

3. Timeline

The timeline below is indicative; durations depend on unit count, port congestion, and QA capacity. The total work-effort figure of PT48H reflects Steps 1–7 executed by a single crew on a typical single-unit shipment-prep window; multi-unit lots scale linearly and must be confirmed at RFQ.

PhaseIndicative durationOwner
Receive maintenance request (Step 1)indicative: 0.5 dayMaintenance owner
Visual inspection (Step 2)indicative: 1 dayQA owner
Fastener torque verification (Step 3)indicative: 1 dayQA owner
Coating condition check (Step 4)indicative: 0.5 dayQA owner
Pull-test when triggered (Step 5)indicative: 1 day, conditionalMaintenance owner
Document pack review (Step 6)indicative: 0.5 dayDispatch owner
Hand-off and archive (Step 7)indicative: 0.5 dayDispatch owner
Total (Step 1 to Step 7)indicative: up to 5 working days (PT48H work effort), excluding pull-test ramp-up—

4. Indicative cost table

Costs are indicative slots only. Replace the placeholder with figures from your quote or RFQ response. Where a figure is not yet sourced, mark it UNCERTAIN and request confirmation through the RFQ channel.

Cost slotIndicative valueSource
Maintenance labour (per unit, indicative)indicative — UNCERTAINRFQ response
Calibrated torque-wrench hire (per day, indicative)indicative — UNCERTAINRFQ response
Coating thickness gauge hire (per day, indicative)indicative — UNCERTAINRFQ response
Pull-test rig hire (when triggered, per test, indicative)indicative — UNCERTAINRFQ response
Inspection Bundle printing and PDF assembly (per bundle, indicative)indicative — UNCERTAINRFQ response
Archive storage (per month, indicative)indicative — UNCERTAINRFQ response
Customs / HS worksheet preparation fee (per shipment, indicative)indicative — UNCERTAINRFQ response

Do not commit these indicative slots to a purchase order until an RFQ response confirms them. Use the RFQ anchor below to request firm figures.

Request a quote on TradVolt.

5. HS / duty block

The HS classification for a battery-rack anchor depends on the destination country's customs tariff and on whether the unit is treated as a structural fitting, a base metal article, or part of a battery assembly. Final classification is decided by the destination customs authority.

Duty rates: PENDING. The destination country's applied duty, VAT treatment, and any preferential origin evidence must be confirmed with the destination customs authority and with the project engineer before the unit is loaded. TradVolt does not publish destination duty rates in this index; for the current table, please consult the destination customs tariff page directly.

Lookup pointers (use these live tools to confirm the subheading and the applied duty):

Disclaimer: the HS subheadings above are suggestions only and the duty rate is marked PENDING. Final classification, origin evidence, and duty treatment are decisions of the destination customs authority and the importer of record.

6. FAQ

6.1 Who owns each step in this guide?

Steps 1 and 5 are owned by the maintenance owner. Steps 2, 3, and 4 are owned by the QA owner. Steps 6 and 7 are owned by the dispatch owner. One owner per row keeps accountability clear.

6.2 Is this guide an installation manual?

No. This guide covers periodic maintenance, inspection, and pre-shipment documentation. Installation, anchoring layout, and load calculations are set by the K2 Systems N-Rack installation manual (see N-Rack page) and by the project engineer, and are out of scope for this guide.

6.3 Do I need to perform a pull-test every time?

No. The pull-test in Step 5 is conditional. It is performed when Step 2, Step 3, or Step 4 findings indicate a trigger, or when the periodic schedule set by the K2 Systems N-Rack manual requires it. Otherwise the row is marked N/A with reason on PUL-RCD-005.

6.4 What filename should the inspection bundle use?

Use the literal filename INSP-BND-006.pdf so that downstream owners can search for it. The archive entry ARC-ENT-007 records the file name and the RFQ or shipment reference.

6.5 Are the cost figures firm?

No. The cost table lists indicative slots only. Where a slot is not yet sourced it is marked UNCERTAIN and you should request confirmation through the RFQ channel before committing a PO.

6.6 Why is the OEM manual referenced by the N-Rack product page rather than a deep download URL?

The K2 Systems product / manual download area is bot-walled and exact deep URLs for individual installation manuals (including the SolidRail Light / Medium / 36 / 48 sub-model manuals) are not stably indexable. The model family is named here (K2 Systems N-Rack ground-mount / SolidRail); the manual revision and any SolidRail sub-model code are confirmed at RFQ against the current revision on file with the supplier, using the N-Rack page as the canonical reference.

7. Sources

Only named sources are used in this guide. Blogs, forums, and AI-generated summaries are not used as sources.

Send the RFQ

When the inspection bundle is ready, send it with the RFQ so that the supplier can review the maintenance evidence alongside the order, confirm the K2 Systems N-Rack / SolidRail sub-model (Light / Medium / 36 / 48) and S-Rack rail length, confirm the manual revision in force, and firm up the indicative cost slots. Request a quote on TradVolt.