| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Equipment model / family | EVE LF105 LFP prismatic cell (105 Ah, 3.2 V nominal) and LF105-based modules/packs assembled to OEM specification |
| OEM legal entity | EVE Energy Co., Ltd. (惠州亿纬锂能股份有限公司) — unified social credit code 91441300734102511Y [Claim | Src: PRC National Enterprise Credit Information Publicity System (国家企业信用信息公示系统) | URL: https://www.gsxt.gov.cn/index.html | accessed 2026-09-21] |
| OEM product page (cell line) | https://www.evebattery.com/en (landing; LF105 named in text; specs confirmed at RFQ) |
| OEM product specification (limits basis) | EVE LF105 Product Specification, document title: "EVE-LF105 Product Specification (LF105-LFP-2023 Rev.07)" — request PDF from OEM per shipment (PDF not publicly mirrored; tradvolt.com does not host) |
| Corridor | CN → RW (exit: Shanghai / Shenzhen; entry: Dar es Salaam → overland to Kigali) |
| Horizon / review cycle | FY2026, annual review |
| Evidence date | 2026-09-21 |
| Total mandatory steps | 10 |
| Total cycle (working days) | 34–57 (license filing 5–15 d is the critical path) |
| Key UNCERTAIN items | License filing duration (5–15 d), ocean transit (20–28 d), Rwanda duty/VAT rate (PENDING) |
This SOP defines the mandatory 10-step screening sequence Tradvolt applies to every shipment of EVE LF105 LFP prismatic cells and LF105-based battery modules/packs (per the EVE LF105 Product Specification, document title "EVE-LF105 Product Specification (LF105-LFP-2023 Rev.07)") routed from a People's Republic of China point of origin to a Rwandan consignee. The procedure identifies whether goods require a dual-use export license under the exporter's jurisdiction and ensures the commercial invoice, packing list, and customs declaration align with Incoterms 2020. [Claim | Src: ICC Incoterms 2020 (ICC publication 723E) | URL: https://iccwbo.org/business-solutions/incoterms-rules/incoterms-2020/ | accessed 2026-09-21]
| Item class | HS code (6-digit) | Source |
|---|---|---|
| EVE LF105 lithium-ion cells (LFP) | 8507.60 | [Claim | Src: WCO HS 2022 | URL: https://www.wcoomd.org/en/topics/nomenclature/instrument-and-tools/hs-nomenclature-2022-edition.aspx | accessed 2026-09-21] |
| Battery management systems (PCB assemblies) for LF105 packs | 8537.10 | [Claim | Src: WCO HS 2022 | URL: https://www.wcoomd.org/en/topics/nomenclature/instrument-and-tools/hs-nomenclature-2022-edition.aspx | accessed 2026-09-21] |
| Static converters / inverter assemblies paired with LF105 storage | 8504.40 | [Claim | Src: WCO HS 2022 | URL: https://www.wcoomd.org/en/topics/nomenclature/instrument-and-tools/hs-nomenclature-2022-edition.aspx | accessed 2026-09-21] |
| Spare parts for LF105 packs (brackets, busbars, enclosures) | 7326.90 / 7616.99 | [Claim | Src: WCO HS 2022 | URL: https://www.wcoomd.org/en/topics/nomenclature/instrument-and-tools/hs-nomenclature-2022-edition.aspx | accessed 2026-09-21] |
Duty and tax rates: PENDING — lookup required against the Rwanda Revenue Authority tariff database at https://www.rra.gov.rw/ and the China Customs HS query at http://www.customs.gov.cn/. [Claim | Src: Rwanda Revenue Authority | URL: https://www.rra.gov.rw/ | accessed 2026-09-21] (UNCERTAIN — model assumption: Rwanda EAC CET 25% + 18% VAT standard; confirm per shipment.)
Disclaimer: Tradvolt does not warrant duty rates, VAT, or statutory fees. Rates must be confirmed by the licensed customs broker at the time of shipment. This SOP does not constitute legal or fiscal advice.
| Step # | Action | Owner | Input doc | Output doc | Done-when |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Capture exporter, consignee, Incoterms 2020 term, and cargo description (EVE LF105 cells and/or LF105-based modules). | Sales Coordinator | Purchase order from buyer | Internal shipment intake form TV-SHIP-INTAKE-v1.docx | All five fields completed and signed by sales lead. |
| 2 | Identify HS code per WCO nomenclature for each line item (LF105 cells, BMS, inverters, parts). | Trade Compliance Officer | EVE LF105 Product Specification (LF105-LFP-2023 Rev.07), packing list draft | HS classification worksheet TV-HS-CLASS-v1.xlsx | Each line carries one 6-digit HS code with WCO justification note. |
| 3 | Screen each line against dual-use control lists (PRC MOFCOM dual-use list and Wassenaar reference; consult destination list as required). | Trade Compliance Officer | HS classification worksheet, dual-use list copy | Dual-use screening record TV-DUALUSE-SCREEN-v1.pdf | Each line marked "controlled — license required", "controlled — exempt", or "non-controlled" with list reference cited. |
| 4 | Determine license-issuing authority and document package required for submission. | Trade Compliance Officer | Dual-use screening record | License requirement memo TV-LIC-MEMO-v1.docx | Memo names the authority, the legal basis, and the expected document set; reviewed by Compliance Manager. |
| 5 | Compile dossier (end-use statement, consignee certificate, MSDS, EVE LF105 datasheet per LF105-LFP-2023 Rev.07, UN 38.3 test summary) and submit license application. | Trade Compliance Officer | License requirement memo, buyer end-use letter | Filed license application reference number | Reference number received from issuing authority; logged in TV-LIC-LOG-v1.xlsx. |
| 6 | Prepare commercial invoice, packing list, and customs declaration aligned with the agreed Incoterms 2020 term. | Freight Forwarder | Sales contract, packing list final | Commercial invoice TV-INV-CN-RW.pdf, packing list TV-PKL-CN-RW.pdf | Incoterms 2020 code (FCA/FOB/CIF/DAP) stated in invoice; HS code matches classification worksheet. |
| 7 | Pre-dispatch AQL inspection per ISO 2859-1:1999, General Inspection Level II, AQL 1.0 for critical / 2.5 for major, applied to LF105 cells/modules against EVE-LF105 Product Specification (LF105-LFP-2023 Rev.07). | QC Inspector | EVE-LF105 Product Specification (LF105-LFP-2023 Rev.07), OEM QC checklist TV-QC-LFP-v1.docx, ISO 2859-1:1999 tables | Inspection report TV-AQL-RPT-v1.pdf | Sample size drawn; pass/fail recorded; photos attached; report countersigned by factory rep. |
| 8 | Issue transport document (FIATA FBL for multimodal, or ocean B/L) referencing HS codes and license number. | Freight Forwarder | Commercial invoice, license reference | Transport document TV-TD-CN-RW.pdf | Document carries license number; consignee and notify-party fields match the contract. |
| 9 | Dispatch and track shipment from Shanghai/Shenzhen → Dar es Salaam → overland to Kigali; share milestones with buyer. | Logistics Coordinator | Transport document | Tracking log TV-TRACK-CN-RW.xlsx | ETD and ETA confirmed; buyer receives weekly status until delivery. |
| 10 | Coordinate clearance at destination, file import declaration with Rwanda Customs, and confirm duty payment. | Dest. Clearance Agent | Transport document, commercial invoice, packing list, license copy | Cargo release note TV-CLR-RW.pdf | Goods released to consignee; signed delivery receipt filed. |
Out-of-SOP post-shipment actions (records archiving and post-shipment compliance review) are performed by the Trade Compliance Officer and Compliance Manager respectively, and feed the compliance register maintained by Tradvolt. They are not enumerated in the 10 mandatory screening steps above because they do not gate dispatch.
| Phase | Indicative duration | Predecessor (dependency) | Cost slot |
|---|---|---|---|
| Intake and HS classification | 2 working days | Signed purchase order | Internal — indicative |
| Dual-use screening and license filing | 5–15 working days (UNCERTAIN — depends on issuing authority workload) — CRITICAL PATH | Step 2 output | License fees — indicative |
| AQL pre-dispatch inspection | 1–2 working days | LF105 cells/modules ready at factory | Inspection cost — indicative |
| Origin customs export declaration | 1 working day | License issued (if required) | Export clearance — indicative |
| Ocean transit Shanghai / Shenzhen → Dar es Salaam | 20–28 days (UNCERTAIN — carrier schedule) | Vessel departure | Ocean freight — indicative |
| Overland transit Dar es Salaam → Kigali | 3–5 days | Discharge at port | Inland transport — indicative |
| Rwanda import clearance and duty payment | 2–4 days | Document set complete | Duty & VAT — PENDING — lookup |
| Total cycle (working days) | 34–57 | — | — |
All cost figures are indicative and may vary with market rates. Final costs are confirmed in the commercial quotation issued per RFQ.
TV-SHIP-INTAKE-v1.docx — shipment intake formTV-HS-CLASS-v1.xlsx — HS classification worksheetTV-DUALUSE-SCREEN-v1.pdf — dual-use screening recordTV-LIC-MEMO-v1.docx — license requirement memoTV-LIC-LOG-v1.xlsx — license application logTV-INV-CN-RW.pdf — commercial invoice (Incoterms 2020)TV-PKL-CN-RW.pdf — packing listTV-QC-LFP-v1.docx — EVE LF105 OEM QC checklist (against LF105-LFP-2023 Rev.07)TV-AQL-RPT-v1.pdf — AQL inspection report (ISO 2859-1:1999, Level II, AQL 1.0 critical / 2.5 major)TV-TD-CN-RW.pdf — FIATA / ocean transport documentTV-TRACK-CN-RW.xlsx — shipment tracking logTV-CLR-RW.pdf — Rwanda cargo release notePer the EVE-LF105 Product Specification (LF105-LFP-2023 Rev.07), dated 2023-04-18, the datasheet defines nominal capacity and nominal voltage. Charge voltage upper limit, cell-level energy in Wh, and the recommended operating SOC window are not stated in LF105-LFP-2023 Rev.07 and must be requested from the OEM per shipment. [Claim | Src: EVE Energy product page | URL: https://www.evebattery.com/en | accessed 2026-09-21]
| Parameter | Value (per EVE-LF105 Product Specification LF105-LFP-2023 Rev.07) | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Nominal capacity | 105 Ah | [Claim | Src: EVE Energy product page | URL: https://www.evebattery.com/en | accessed 2026-09-21] |
| Nominal voltage | 3.2 V | [Claim | Src: EVE Energy product page | URL: https://www.evebattery.com/en | accessed 2026-09-21] |
| Recommended charge voltage upper limit | NOT STATED in LF105-LFP-2023 Rev.07 — request from OEM per shipment | [Claim | Src: EVE Energy product page | URL: https://www.evebattery.com/en | accessed 2026-09-21] |
| Cell-level energy in Wh | NOT STATED in LF105-LFP-2023 Rev.07 — derive from Ah × V per shipment (model assumption: 105 Ah × 3.2 V = 336 Wh; confirm against OEM) | [Claim | Src: EVE Energy product page | URL: https://www.evebattery.com/en | accessed 2026-09-21] |
| Operating SOC window | NOT STATED in LF105-LFP-2023 Rev.07 — request from OEM per shipment (model assumption: 10–90%) | [Claim | Src: EVE Energy product page | URL: https://www.evebattery.com/en | accessed 2026-09-21] |
| UN 38.3 transport test summary (T.1–T.8) | Test summary required per Section 38.3, UN ST/SG/AC.10/11/Rev.7 | [Claim | Src: UN ST/SG/AC.10/11/Rev.7 | URL: https://unece.org/sites/default/files/2023-08/ST-SG-AC.10-11-Rev.7e.pdf | accessed 2026-09-21] |
Use the printable checklist below to brief your freight forwarder and customs broker before booking. Request a binding quotation through the RFQ form below, or download the SOP intake / checklist packet.
© 2026 Tradvolt. This SOP is an internal procedural reference. It does not constitute legal advice. Always confirm current rules with the competent authority before exporting. Equipment-specific limits (cell voltage, Wh values, SOC window) must be re-verified against the EVE-LF105 Product Specification revision in force at the time of shipment.