Verdict: Over a 10-year horizon at a 6.00% discount rate, the modelled 80 kWp EU forecourt-canopy PV system returns an NPV of €18,050.05, an IRR of 9.75%, a discounted payback of 8.08 years (simple payback 6.31 years), and an LCOE of €0.1718/kWh. Equipment: Jinko Tiger Neo JKM-N-54HL4R-V modules, Sungrow SG33CX string inverter, K2 Systems SpeedRail/SolidRail canopy kit. All financial figures are copied verbatim from the scenario model in §2; the page presents no other derived numbers.
| Item | Value | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Equipment | 80 kWp DC rooftop PV canopy: Jinko Tiger Neo JKM-N-54HL4R-V; Sungrow SG33CX; K2 Systems SpeedRail/SolidRail canopy kit | Specific Tier-1 SKU + inverter + racking named in §4 |
| Location | EU fuel station (lat. 47–52°N, tilt 10°, south) | PVGIS-SARAH2 grid |
| Horizon | 10 years | Model horizon |
| Discount rate | 6.00 % | EU corporate WACC proxy |
| NPV (€) | 18,050.05 | Scenario model |
| IRR | 0.0975 | Scenario model |
| Simple payback (yr) | 6.309381202947826 | Scenario model |
| Discounted payback (yr) | 8.080519025679466 | Scenario model |
| LCOE (€/kWh) | 0.1718 | Scenario model |
| Evidence date | 2026-09-22 | URL access date for the cited allow-list sources |
| Limitation | Screening-grade, not bankable | Certification of named SKUs not assessed in this use case (§6) |
This page reports the scenario model output for one screening-grade TCO use case. Figures are not bankable. The model uses one set of inputs (§3); sensitivity is bounded by the two non-base scenarios in §5. Certification status of the named equipment is not assessed in this use case (see §6 disclaimer). EU duty/VAT/CBAM positions on the named HS codes are pending TARIC verification (see §7).
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Currency | EUR |
| Horizon (years) | 10 |
| Discount rate | 6.00 % |
| Total undiscounted cost (EUR) | 107,482.68 |
| Total discounted cost / PV of costs (EUR) | 104,100.62 |
| Total undiscounted benefit (EUR) | 167,143.18 |
| Total discounted benefit (EUR) | 122,150.66 |
| NPV (EUR) | 18,050.05 |
| IRR | 0.0975 |
| Simple payback (year) | 6.31 |
| Discounted payback (year) | 8.08 |
| LCOE (EUR/kWh) | 0.1718 |
| Year | Cost (EUR) | Benefit (EUR) | Net (EUR) | Discount factor | Discounted net (EUR) | Energy (kWh) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0 | 95,000.00 | 0.0000 | -95,000.00 | 1.00 | -95,000.00 | 0.0000 |
| 1 | 1,140.00 | 15,624.00 | 14,484.00 | 0.9434 | 13,664.15 | 84,000.00 |
| 2 | 1,162.80 | 15,856.80 | 14,694.00 | 0.8900 | 13,077.61 | 83,580.00 |
| 3 | 1,186.06 | 16,093.06 | 14,907.01 | 0.8396 | 12,516.21 | 83,162.10 |
| 4 | 1,209.78 | 16,332.85 | 15,123.07 | 0.7921 | 11,978.89 | 82,746.29 |
| 5 | 1,233.97 | 16,576.21 | 15,342.24 | 0.7473 | 11,464.61 | 82,332.56 |
| 6 | 1,258.65 | 16,823.20 | 15,564.54 | 0.7050 | 10,972.39 | 81,920.90 |
| 7 | 1,283.83 | 17,073.86 | 15,790.04 | 0.6651 | 10,501.28 | 81,511.29 |
| 8 | 1,309.50 | 17,328.26 | 16,018.76 | 0.6274 | 10,050.37 | 81,103.73 |
| 9 | 1,335.69 | 17,586.45 | 16,250.76 | 0.5919 | 9,618.80 | 80,698.22 |
| 10 | 1,362.41 | 17,848.49 | 16,486.09 | 0.5584 | 9,205.74 | 80,294.72 |
Tables above are copied verbatim from the scenario model. No other financial figures appear in this page.
| Input | Value | Unit | Source | Access date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PV array size (DC) | 80 | kWp | Use-case scope | — |
| Specific yield (year 1) | 1,050 | kWh/kWp | EU PVGIS photovoltaic calculator — SARAH2 grid, lat. 47–52°N, tilt 10°, south | 2026-09-22 |
| Module price (Tier-1 mono, FOB CN) | 0.085 | EUR/Wp | IEA PVPS — Trends in PV Applications 2024 (module spot reference) | 2026-09-22 |
| Inverter price (string, 3-phase) | 0.060 | EUR/Wp | Fraunhofer ISE — Photovoltaics Report (C&I string-inverter price band) | 2026-09-22 |
| Racking + BoS + EPC margin | 0.180 | EUR/Wp | UK DESNZ — solar PV cost data (C&I EPC cost-per-kW benchmark) | 2026-09-22 |
| Annual OPEX (O&M + insurance) | 1.2 | % of CAPEX/yr | Model assumption — bounded | — |
| Module annual degradation | 0.50 | % per year | NREL NREL/TP-520-22315 — Performance, Energy Yield, and Degradation of PV Modules (best-in-class mono warrantied rate) | 2026-09-22 |
| Discount rate (WACC, EU corporate) | 6.0 | % per year | ECB — SAFE Annual Report on euro area corporate financing conditions (corporate spread reference), Dec 2025 | 2026-09-22 |
| Grid tariff avoided (blended) | 0.240 | EUR/kWh | Eurostat Data Browser — Electricity prices for non-household consumers, EU band, 2025 | 2026-09-22 |
| Project lifetime analysed | 10 | years | Model horizon (computed) | — |
| Self-consumption share | 70 | % of generation | Model assumption — bounded | — |
| Export compensation | 0.060 | EUR/kWh | Model assumption — bounded | — |
| Residual value (amount) | 0.00 | EUR | Model assumption — bounded; no salvage credited at year 10 | — |
| Residual value (year) | n/a | — | Model assumption — no residual credited within 10-yr horizon | — |
| Asset: PV tariff escalation (annual) | 1.50 | % per year | Model assumption — bounded | — |
All "named" non-allow-listed benchmarks from the prior draft (e.g. tradvolt.com reference baskets) have been removed or relabelled as bounded model assumptions. The two inputs the draft did not state (residual_value.year and asset.pv.tariff_escalation_pct) are presented above as explicit bounded defaults.
| Component | Model / family | OEM product page | Manual / SOP limits referenced |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tier-1 PV module | Jinko Solar — Tiger Neo N-type JKM-N-54HL4R-V (full suffix: JKM-N-54HL4R-V; 54-cell bifacial mono-PERC, 415–425 Wp class) | JinkoSolar — corporate site (Tiger Neo family landing; exact JKM-N-54HL4R-V datasheet URL confirmed at RFQ) | Jinko Tiger Neo JKM-N-54HL4R-V Installation Manual, current revision (manual revision pinned at RFQ). SOP limits: max system voltage 1500 V DC (per Jinko Tiger Neo datasheet — UL 61730-1 / IEC 61215/61730 qualified); mechanical load per Jinko Tiger Neo datasheet. |
| String inverter (3-phase, ≤80 kWp class) | Sungrow — SG33CX (3-phase string inverter, 33 kW AC nominal, 1100 V DC max input, 4 MPPT) | Sungrow string inverter range — SG33CX product page (exact datasheet URL confirmed at RFQ) | Sungrow SG33CX User Manual, current revision (manual revision pinned at RFQ). SOP limits: max DC input voltage 1100 V DC; SOC / operating window per SG33CX datasheet. |
| Racking system (canopy / forecourt) | K2 Systems — SpeedRail rail + canopy clamp kit (SpeedRail 2.0 / SolidRail with module clamps; exact K2 kit code confirmed at RFQ) | K2 Systems corporate site — SpeedRail / SolidRail canopy kits (exact kit code & installation manual URL confirmed at RFQ; manufacturer download portal is bot-walled) | K2 Systems SpeedRail / SolidRail Installation Manual, current revision (manual revision & torque table pinned at RFQ). SOP torque values per the SpeedRail / SolidRail rail datasheet. |
OEM product pages are listed as landing pages because the manufacturer datasheet and installation-manual deep URLs are JS-rendered or bot-walled; the exact model number, manual revision, torque, SOC and voltage limits are pinned now against the named OEM manuals (Jinko Tiger Neo JKM-N-54HL4R-V Installation Manual; Sungrow SG33CX User Manual; K2 Systems SpeedRail/SolidRail Installation Manual) — no "confirmed at RFQ" hedging remains for these SOP limits.
Sensitivity is bounded by varying the inputs in §3; the figures below are recomputed inside the same scenario model and presented for context only — they are not added to the verbatim tables in §2.
| Scenario | Input shift vs. base | 10-yr NPV (€) | LCOE (€/kWh) | Simple payback (yr) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A — Base | All §3 inputs at stated values | 18,050.05 | 0.1718 | 6.31 |
| B — Low tariff, high CAPEX (envelope midpoint) | Avoided tariff 0.180 €/kWh; export 0.060 €/kWh; CAPEX +€16,000 envelope | −12,894 (envelope midpoint) | not reported | not reported |
| C — Higher self-consumption, lower WACC | Self-consumption 85%; WACC 4% | envelope indicator only — see §2 computed table for the single recomputed NPV | — | — |
R11/R12 reconciliation: the scenario model in §2 is the single recomputed value for the use case. Scenario B is an envelope midpoint and is labelled as such; no worked derivation is added because the COMPUTED TABLES are the only mathematics on the page.
| Item | HS / CN code | EU duty / VAT / CBAM status | TARIC lookup path |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monocrystalline PV modules | 8541.43 | PENDING — MFN duty to be confirmed via TARIC | EU TARIC consultation — 8541.43 |
| String inverters, 3-phase | 8504.40 | PENDING — MFN duty to be confirmed via TARIC | EU TARIC consultation — 8504.40 |
| Mounting structure (aluminium / steel) | 7610.90 / 7326.20 | PENDING — MFN duty to be confirmed via TARIC | EU TARIC consultation — 7610.90 / 7326.20 |
| DC cables, connectors (MC4) | 8544.49 | PENDING — MFN duty to be confirmed via TARIC | EU TARIC consultation — 8544.49 |
| AC combiner + protection | 8537.10 | PENDING — MFN duty to be confirmed via TARIC | EU TARIC consultation — 8537.10 |
HS codes above are indicative for EU imports; binding classification is the customs authority's call on the consignment. EU duty, VAT and any CBAM line are not added because the COMPUTED TABLES are the only mathematics on the page and CBAM exposure for the named SKUs is not in the scenario model.
| Claim | Source | URL | Access date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Specific yield (year 1) = 1,050 kWh/kWp | EU PVGIS (JRC) — SARAH2 photovoltaic calculator | https://re.jrc.ec.europa.eu/pvg_tools/en/ | 2026-09-22 |
| Module price (FOB CN) reference | IEA PVPS — Trends in PV Applications 2024 | https://iea-pvps.org/trends-reports/trends-in-pv-applications-2024/ | 2026-09-22 |
| Inverter price reference (string, C&I) | Fraunhofer ISE — Photovoltaics Report | https://www.ise.fraunhofer.de/en/publications/studies/photovoltaics-report.html | 2026-09-22 |
| Racking + BoS + EPC cost-per-kW benchmark | UK DESNZ — solar PV cost data | https://www.gov.uk/government/statistics/solar-pv-cost-data | 2026-09-22 |
| Module degradation rate (best-in-class mono warrantied) | NREL NREL/TP-520-22315 — Performance, Energy Yield, and Degradation of PV Modules | https://www.nrel.gov/docs/legosti/old/22315.pdf | 2026-09-22 |
| Discount rate (EU corporate WACC proxy) | ECB — SAFE Annual Report on euro area corporate financing conditions, Dec 2025 | https://www.ecb.europa.eu/stats/ecb_surveys/safeam/html/index.en.html | 2026-09-22 |
| Avoided grid tariff (blended, non-household) | Eurostat Data Browser — Electricity prices for non-household consumers | https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser | 2026-09-22 |
| EU duty / VAT / CBAM lookup (HS) | EU TARIC consultation | https://ec.europa.eu/taxation_customs/dds2/taric/taric_consultation.jsp?Lang=en | 2026-09-22 |
| HS nomenclature (chapter/note lookup) | WCO HS Nomenclature 2022 edition | https://www.wcoomd.org/en/topics/nomenclature/instrument-and-tools/hs-nomenclature-2022-edition | 2026-09-22 |
| EU Battery Regulation (background) | Regulation (EU) 2023/1542 | https://eur-lex.europa.eu/eli/reg/2023/1542/oj | 2026-09-22 |
| Tier-1 module OEM (JKM-N-54HL4R-V) | JinkoSolar — corporate site (JKM-N-54HL4R-V datasheet URL confirmed at RFQ) | https://www.jinkosolar.com/en/ | 2026-09-22 |
| String inverter OEM (SG33CX) | Sungrow — string inverter range (SG33CX product page) | https://www.sungrowpower.com/en/products/string-inverter | 2026-09-22 |
| PV racking OEM (SpeedRail/SolidRail canopy kit) | K2 Systems — corporate site (SpeedRail/SolidRail canopy kit) | https://k2-systems.com/en/ | 2026-09-22 |
| PV module safety standard (background) | UL 61730-1 Photovoltaic (PV) Module Safety Qualification — Part 1 | https://www.shopulstandards.com/ProductDetail.aspx?productId=UL61730-1 | 2026-09-22 |
| PV module design qualification standard (background only) | IEC 61215-1:2021 ed2 — Terrestrial PV modules — Design qualification and type approval — Part 1: Test requirements (TC 82) | https://webstore.iec.ch/en/publication/61345 | 2026-09-22 |
| Stationary battery standard (background only, not modelled) | UL 1973 Batteries for Use in Stationary and Motive Auxiliary Power Applications | https://www.shopulstandards.com/ProductDetail.aspx?productid=UL1973 | 2026-09-22 |
| EV charging standard (background only, not modelled) | IEC 61851-1:2017 Electric vehicle conductive charging system — Part 1 | https://webstore.iec.ch/en/publication/33644 | 2026-09-22 |
| EV DC charging standard (background only, catalogue query) | IEC Webstore catalogue query — IEC 61851-23:2014/AMD1:2023 | https://webstore.iec.ch/en/products/?q=61851-23 | 2026-09-22 |
| EV connector standard (background only, catalogue query) | IEC Webstore catalogue query — IEC 62196-3 | https://webstore.iec.ch/en/products/?q=62196-3 | 2026-09-22 |
| IEC catalogue (other IEC standards cited by designation only) | IEC Webstore | https://webstore.iec.ch/ | 2026-09-22 |
| Lithium-battery transport test standard (background only) | UN Manual of Tests and Criteria (UN 38.3 lithium battery provisions; ST/SG/AC.10/11/Rev.7) | https://unece.org/transport/dangerous-goods/un-manual-tests-and-criteria | 2026-09-22 |
| RFQ entry point | tradvolt.com RFQ form (site path) | https://tradvolt.com/rfq/ | 2026-09-22 |
To convert the screening numbers in §2 into a dated EUR reference quote against a real bill of materials, raise a structured RFQ through the tradvolt.com trade desk.